Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Faculty and Staff

Chair

Lawrence W. Weeda, Jr., DDS
Professor
lweeda@uthsc.edu

Faculty

Jimmy E. Albright, DDS
Professor
jalbrig3@uthsc.edu

Jeffrey H. Brooks, DMD
Associate Professor
jbrook27@uthsc.edu

James M. Christian, DDS
Associate Professor and Program Director
jchris19@uthsc.edu

Nicholas O. Gerard, DMD, MD
Assistant Professor
ngerard@uthsc.edu

Bruce H. McCullar, DDS
Associate Professor
bmcculla@uthsc.edu

J. Lawrence McRae, DDS
Associate Professor

Richard D. Meekins, Jr., DDS
Assistant Professor
rmeekins@uthsc.edu

James W. Pledger, DDS
Associate Professor
jpledger@uthsc.edu 

R. Kuhen Smith, DDS
Assistant Professor

Ronald C. Staples, DDS
Assistant Professor

Scott A. Weiskopf, DDS
Assistant Professors
weiskop@uthsc.edu

Micheal A. Williams, DDS, MD
Assistant Professor

G. Trent Wilson, DDS
Associate Professor
gwilson2@uthsc.edu

Staff

Stephanie Alvarado
Clinical Dental Assistant
salvarad@uthsc.edu

Beatrice Davis, BA 
Administrative Secretary/Residency Coordinator
bpdavis@uthsc.edu

Mamie Gray
Sr. Equipment Control Technician
mgray9@uthsc.edu

Kayla Hill
Clinical Dental Assistant
khill49@uthsc.edu

Carolyn B. Ivy
Administrative Aide
civy@uthsc.edu

Wendy Tapplin
Sr. Admitting Clerk
wjackson@uthsc.edu

Lashynthea Williams
Clinical Dental Assistant
lwill140@uthsc.edu 

Lavonne Wright
Sr. Material Control Clerk
lward@uthsc.edu