Skip to content

College of Dentistry Administration

Dean

James C Ragain

James C. Ragain, DDS, MS, PhD, FICD, FACD
Dean, College of Dentistry
jragain@uthsc.edu 

 

Administration

Jeff Brooks

Jeffrey H. Brooks, DMD
Associate Professor and
Associate Dean for Clinical and Extramural Affairs
jbrooks27@uthsc.edu 

 

No image available

Daniel E. Brown, JD, CPA
Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs
dbrown98@uthsc.edu 

 

No image available

David R. Cagna, DMD, MS
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Affairs
dcagna@uthsc.edu 

 

J. Stansill Covington III

J. Stansill Covington III, DDS, MS
Associate Dean of Faculty and Student Affairs
jcovingt@uthsc.edu 

 

Edward J. Deschepper

Edward J. DeSchepper, MAEd, DDS, MSD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
edeschep@uthsc.edu 

 

Emily Larue

Emily LaRue
Senior Administrative Services/Assistant Admissions Coordinator
elarue1@uthsc.edu 
dentaladmissions@uthsc.edu  

 

Dayna Myers

Dayna Myers, RDH, BBA, MDH
Director of Admissions Administration and Advising
dmyers19@uthsc.edu  

 

placeholder

Barry Owens, DDS
Assistant Dean of Pre-Clinical Affairs
bowens@uthsc.edu 

 

Paquita Redmond

PaQuita Redmond
Senior Administrator for the Dean
predmon2@uthsc.edu 

 

No image available

Morris Robbins, DDS
Special Advisor to the Dean
mrobbins@uthsc.edu 

 

Mark Scarbecz

Mark Scarbecz, PhD
Associate Dean, Institutional Affairs
mscarbecz@uthsc.edu 

 

William F. Slagle, DDS, MEd
Dean Emeritus
wslagle@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Oct 26, 2018