Skip to content

Department of Bioscience Research

Faculty & Staff

Chair

dabbous photo

Mustafa K. Dabbous, MS, PhD
Chair & Professor
mdabbous@uthsc.edu

Directors

huang photo

George T.J. Huang, DDS, MSD, DSc
Professor & Director for Stem Cells and Regenerative Treatments
ghuang4@uthsc.edu

versluis photo

Antheunis Versluis, PhD
Professor, Director of Biomaterials
antheun@uthsc.edu

Faculty

Ammaar Abidi

Ammaar Abidi, DDS, PhD
Assistant Professor
aabidi@uthsc.edu 

babu photo

Jegdish P. Babu, BS, MS, PhD
Professor
jbabu@uthsc.edu

garcia godoy photo

Franklin Garcia-Godoy, DDS, MS, PhD, PhD
Professor
godoy@uthsc.edu

placeholder

Edward Harris, PhD
Professor
eharris@uthsc.edu

placeholder

Chris S. Ivanoff, DDS
Associate Professor
civanoff@uthsc.edu

scarbecz photo

Mark Scarbecz, PhD
Professor, Assistant Dean, Institutional Affairs
mscarbec@uthsc.edu

thomas photo

Edwin Thomas, MS, PhD
Professor
elthomas@uthsc.edu

tipton photo

David Tipton, DDS, PhD
Professor
dtipton@uthsc.edu

zhang photo

Yanhui Zhang, BS, MS, PhD
Associate Professor
yzhang36@uthsc.edu

Staff

Mary Margaret Jefferson
Senior Research Assistant
mjefferson@uthsc.edu

Brian R. Morrow, BS, MS
Senior Research Specialist
morrow@uthsc.edu

Darlene Fulton
Research Technician
dfulton7@uthsc.edu

Iva Pendleton
Administrative Service Assistant
ipendlet@uthsc.edu

Colette W. Stewart, RDH, BS, MSOL
Clinical Research Associate
cstewa32@uthsc.edu

Terea Jones
Administrative Assistant

Postdoc Fellow

Kiran Kumar Reddi, PhD
Postdoc Fellow
kreddi@uthsc.edu

Mingyue Liu, DDS, MS, PhD
Postdoc Visiting Scholar
Mliu31@utshc.edu

Last Published: Sep 13, 2018